Job Search(TM) 2006

Tek7 (Legacy)

CGA & ToJ President
As many of you know, I'm currently in my last semester of undergraduate classes. I'll graduate with my Bachelor's in Communication in May. That's the good news.

The bad news is that I'm not sure where I'm going to be working once I graduate. I only have six months after I graduate to start paying back student loans. Even before I have to start re-paying student loans, my wife and I have to survive the summer on a reduced budget.

I'll be applying at a local newspaper for a reporter position and an internship. If they accept me for the internship but not the reporter position, I'll start in September, but with no benefits. I currently have no health insurance, which is a serious concern, considering I may have ulcers.

I have one other lead I'm pursuing, but I'll need to revise my resume to apply for the job. I have a presentation this Thursday, so I won't be able to work on that until the weekend.

Please pray that the Lord provides me with a job. I don't want to graduate and then sit at home for three months looking for a job. Been there, done that. My periods of unemployment have been some of the worst times in my life and it's terrifying to think that I might have to go through a prolonged job search yet again.

on it.

that's something that's yet to come for me... well... kinda. i'll just say it's complicated, but it's not in my hands.

/bump

I'm still searching for a job. :( I really don't want to take a job in IT, but I might have to to pay the bills.

/bump

Still searching for a job. I have a few leads on short-term IT assignments, but little progress in finding a job in journalism.

My heart is heavy and I can feel fear creeping up on me. It's been three weeks since I graduated and I'm still not back to work.

Tek7 said:
I currently have no health insurance, which is a serious concern, considering I may have ulcers.