heh...

Status
Not open for further replies.

*AKA*Jester

i dont really know how to word this or nething... i just need some guidance with this whole faith thing. i try to do it right. im just a noob.. i just want some prayers that i start to hera god more. i listen but so far its silence. i know hes there and that he hears me, but i dont know what he wants for me. if anyone could offer up some advice or just chat with me sometime that would be cool... im a bit rough around the edges, and im by no means perfect. if i was a house id be a fixer upper. ive had some rough times over the past few months and have been stuggleing to regain my mental and emotional composure. i dunno... if anyone wants to help me, please by all means respond to this and IM me....

Peace--Jman

i'm kinda the same way.. rough around the edges.. i've always heard about God speaking to people, but i myself have never really expirienced that... and trying to get over my recent addiction.. well i'm still tryin to get my life back on track cause of that.. but i know how you feel listen for God and not hearin anything even though u know he's out there.. you will be in my prayers man

The greatest show of faith is to pray and believe that its real. What else is better than talking to something you cant see. The trick is perseverance.

If you dont have a daily prayer and bible routine then you should try and construct one. Dont just pray. God gets a bit annoyed when its you doing all the talking..lol. read his word and let god speak to you. Over time you will draw closer to him but dont expect overnight redemption.

If you need any advice/prayer or anything feel free to contact myself or one of the CGA mentors.

I will keep you in my prayers and ditto on what Rizz posted. Read the Bible, read the Bible, and read it some more. You can't get much more of a direct communication from God than through the Bible. Just continue to seek Him. God bless.