Singleness - Prayer request

Hebrews 13:17 Obey them that have the rule over you, and submit yourselves: for they watch for your souls, as they that must give account, that they may do it with joy, and not with grief: for that is unprofitable for you.

The church leaders you've gone to already have the answer you need. God has placed them over you for a reason and you need to obey them.

I graduated bible college in 2007. I wanted nothing more than to work full time in the ministry. My dream job was a missionary to the US military in Germany but I was willing to do anything. Over and over, God told me no. I went thru 3 different secular jobs always looking for something in the ministry and God always told me no. It wasn't until I stopped looking for what I wanted and accepted that I might do nothing more with my life than being a permanent layman in the church that the Lord gave me what I had always wanted.

Learn how to be happy where you are in life. Stop looking for what you want and ask God what He wants for you (which can be found by praying more, reading your bible more and by giving more of your life to God).

God once gave me what I thought I wanted. I had asked over and over and He told me no over and over. Finally He said yes. It was one of the most difficult and painful times in my life.

I pray God gives you peace and contentment in your life where you are at. I also pray He gives you a the perfect wife for you in His perfect time.

Hebrews 13:17 Obey them that have the rule over you, and submit yourselves: for they watch for your souls, as they that must give account, that they may do it with joy, and not with grief: for that is unprofitable for you.

The church leaders you've gone to already have the answer you need. God has placed them over you for a reason and you need to obey them.