God's purpose for me?

Uther

Hello

I am introverted (meaning shy) and I don't like to even go out of the house. I have been playing World of Warcraft since November 2009; but I tread likely on the subject because of fear of witchcraft. I have prayed many times for guidance if WoW is evil but I cannot seem to see if WoW really is evil; I also consider that it is the devil making me doubt so that he can destroy me.
In my time in WoW; I have discovered that I speak easier to people than in the real world. My older brother also played for a few months and told me that if you go looking for evil in something, you'll find it and that it is not real and we know the truth.

I did some soul searching and found that things are not considered sin if you glorify God with it and be witness to Him. So I thought that I could glorify Him through WoW; instead of taking credit for achievements, I should pass it on to Him. And then it hit me like a lightning bolt, is this why I can't leave WoW, because God wants me to use it to testify and win people to Christ? Is this why the devil wants me to doubt WoW so that Jesus cannot win more followers. If so, I'll start a Christian guild on my server EU-Lightbringer.

On a side note, for the guild, any advice how I can bring people to God; because I think of the guild like an in-game church and bible group.

And on another side note, what's your opinion on playing Death Knights, Warlocks, Mages, Druids and Shamans?

Some of the things you're struggling with have been discussed at length in other threads. You may want to check out some of these threads:

My older brother also played for a few months and told me that if you go looking for evil in something, you'll find it and that it is not real and we know the truth.