Introduction

M

megaman

<intro>
Hello fellow Christian gamers.  I am new to TOJ and wish to thank everyone for the chance to fellowship and game at the same time!  
</intro>
<bio>
I am from the Atlanta GA area. I am married/26 with 2 children ages 1.5 and 3.  I work full time and go to school for 9 hours a semester.  My interests outside of family/church/work are gaming, computers, Linux, Scripting, etc...  I work for Comcast Corp as a IP Network Engineer.  I attend Crossroads Church in Sharpsburg Ga (suburb of Atlanta).
</bio>
<question>
I want to see if anyone else from this area had ever thought about organizing a LAN party?  I have attended some really fun LANS and they can be a good change to witness to unbelievers.  
</question>
<closing>
Thanks again for the opportunity to join this great community!  I hope to get to know you all better!
</closing>
<sig>
-MegaMan
</sig>

Welcome!

What distro Linux you running? I was runnign Debian but played around with others and thinking about going back.
wink.gif

I've tried to arrange LAN games on CCGR but with 56K dial I'm limited. I'm sure you'll find faster people here though.

It's good to find another Linux person here! ;) I run Gentoo. Fast as can be
smile.gif
. What college program are you in? I am in Computer Science at UIC.

Jamon

At home I'm running Mandrake.  At work I'm running Debian Woody 3.0 Stable on Sun Ultra 2's and E450's and E250's.   We also have Redhat on our compaq and dell servers.  My favorite distributions are Debian, Mandrake, Redhat.. in that order.  I have also ran LFS (Linux From Scratch).  It is pretty neat because you build you system from scratch.  
My major is BSIT.  Which is funny because all of my classes are based on Microsoft Products, and I avoid Microsoft like the plague.
<edit>I forgot.. the school I go to is Clayton State University.. a no name state college that offers night classes.</edit>

LAN Party!  Woot!  I'm in Nashville though.  
sad.gif