The Grand Campaign

cheeseo

this is my first attempt at writing...anything:D I am homeschooled so I don't write many papers:p I would love to here everyone's oppinion if it sucks or if it is even semi-decent so have at.

Chapter 1
“What was that?” Blurted one of the King’s royal elite. “What was what?” asked a second guard with a very confused look on his face.
“I’m not sure.” replied the first guard “I thought I saw something.”
“What did it look like?” questioned the second guard.
“I don’t know I barely caught a glimpse of something moving out of the corner of my eye.” answered the first.
“Where did you see it?” asked the second.
“Over here.” Replied the first as he began moving to his right, looking for something that looked out of place. After about five minutes of searching the second guard finally said “It was probably nothing.”
“I guess you are right.” replied the first.
With that Hoborg let out a mental sigh of relief as the two Stormwind elite walked back to their posts. Hoborg had been preparing for an infiltration of the royal court for three months and it could fall apart at any time. He had started outside the gates of Stormwind at the edge of Elwynn Forest somehow managing to sneak past countless guard posts and even the captain of the guard, and had made it all the way to the gates of the royal court. Now he had to pass nine more guard posts of the Stormwind elite. Hoborg managed to get passed the second and third guard posts without being spotted or heard, however the fourth…well it didn’t go as well as the first. Hoborg had been heard and this guard knew he heard something. “Who is there?” asked the guard loudly.
“What is it now?” asked the other guard stationed there with him.
“I heard something.” He replied.
“What is it with you?”
“What do you mean?”
“You have been really on edge lately.”
“Yeah, well ever since my house was broken into I-“
“Wait wait wait.” The guard interrupted. “Your house was broken into?”
“Yeah”
“Were Mil and the kids home?”