Introduction to me!

Edumacations:

I know a bit of Java, C++, and Basic. And Flash Actionscript. which blows.

I'm not a programmer, I just know how to use stuff properly.

I'm a 1st year Liberal/General Arts student at SFU (simon fraser U.) hopefully transferring to Comms. I also hope to get a few certificates in computer training so that if I don't get a job when I graduate within my field of study, I can fall back on plan B and plan C...

And I'm tryign to learn how to ride a bike for the first time, since my parents were not keen on teaching me (they had their reasons, which I find quite reasonable.. more on that later). If anyone wants to offer tips, or offer recommendations on good MOUNTAIN bikes, that'd be great.

hehe me lubs my programming job.

as for coding for 40 hours a week. well, out of my 40 hour week, I spend about 10 hours in meetings (either formal or informal ) 3 hours walking around the office, 5 hours surfing the web to find an answer to any question I might have. 5 hours handling correspondence. 7 hours of brainstorming. Then finally I get about 10 good hours of actualy coding.

and to think, my office is actual a productive one.

Yeah, i have a hard time remembering Java or more specifically the javax GUI interface, but oh well

Pieman, that's cool, though I would get a minor instead of certificates, businesses understand minors more than they understand certificatess.
as for mountain bikes, I would start out with one from Wal-MArt that costs around 100 bucks, then as you get better and and decide that you want to bike quite often, upgrade through a local bike shop for one of the expensive ones if you're really interested in biking.

My bike I bought at WalMArt for about 98 dollars, and it lasted about 3 years of rough treatment before it died, and since I wasn't to fond of biking as a form of exercise, I didn't bother upgrading to a better bike

[b said:
Quote[/b] (Kidan @ April 01 2003,7:03)]/me dumps a CMMI Level 1 certificate on Tromos