Some New Lions

stormy

Okay, I started working on the lion issue. The original ones I've done are absolutely huge. This time I decided to go on a smaller scale (at least in real life), to conserve paper and time.

Also got some more file dump space through my ISP (lycos is starting to get a wee bit full).

Anyhow, here's the first of the new lions. I scanned it as black and white, but haven't done anymore cleaning on it. It should be too hard tho, if you're wanting a really nice crisp, artifact free graphic.

the first new lion

there it be. hopefully there will be more soon.

Cool.. this'll go well with my upcoming ToJ logo.. well its my first time i hope it turns out well
laugh.gif

okay, here are the other two (so, I did three instead of two). There's this one, which was actually the last one when I was shattered completely (it looks like a strung out junky lion) and the other one.

As aforementioned, this are totally raw scans. All I've done so far was get the image size to a manageable level, while still trying to maintain adequate resolution for a nice product when it's done. They're completely black and white, so editing should be fairly straight forward, especially if you're a pixel freak like me.

If you can think up any other ideas for something you'd like as a starting point for something, let me know. That's my thing.

Come on, Rizz, let's see what ya got. (and anyone else too ;) )

As I said in the other topic.. i'm the last place.. plz be patient.. besides I'm jus experimenting.. If it ever turns out to be pretty nice.. i'll try uploading it here (i'll proly start up with a horrible one.. and edit it to be better and better)

cool.gif
I've done my part fer now. Whatever y'all come up with will be cool beans. Have been impressed with most of it so far.

I hope it WILL be a cool beans.. so far it's turned out to be a rotten ole bean
rock.gif
tounge.gif

I haven't seen u alot on IRC these days? hopefully ur doing well stormy?
biggrin.gif