Tek needs work badly

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tek7

CGA President, Tribe of Judah Founder & President
Staff member
I'm tryin' to find a job, people. I'm tryin'.

I'm not gonna lie: The job search is awful. I've been unemployed for a year and a half now, landed a few interviews, and been passed over for jobs for which I was clearly qualified (and often, overqualified). I've applied for countless jobs in the last 18 months and don't understand why I'm still unemployed. I know the economy is down and jobs in my fields of expertise are few and far between, but I didn't imagine I'd still be looking for a job after so long.

I'm going to keep searching, but figured I might as well post here and see if any community members have leads on jobs in Missouri or jobs where I can work remotely. My background is in information technology and communication (editing and writing).

With so few members in the Midwest US, chances of someone having a lead for me are pretty slim, but I figured it's worth a shot.

On a related note, I'm going to try to go back to my plan not visit the forums (except, of course, in case of emergency) before 4:30 p.m. Central, with the possible exception of during the lunch hour.

I also plan to continue using my personal instant messaging IDs (instead of my gummyzergling IDs) during business hours, which means I won't be on AIM, ICQ, other IM networks, or in the #cga or #toj IRC channels until after 4:30 p.m. Central (possibly earlier on Fridays). (I'm in the IRC channels today because I forgot to switch users in Trillian this morning.)

As always, my job search comes before my online responsibilities (even though I much prefer handling administrative duties to the job search, not that that's much of a compliment).