Alien Swarm

stumpt

I downloaded this last night; it is fun.  It has an overhead perspective.  At first I was a little unsure about the 3rd person perspective.  It helps make it special.  Otherwise, it would have just been another human vs alien FPS.

The atmosphere is dark and spooky.  It was fun playing online...although I did act like a complete newb.  Oh, I was...nm.  We kept getting whipped. You really have to stick together.  I think it would be fun if you played consistently with other ppl <wink>.

Alien Swarm

Anyone else tried it?

Also, patch 3236 was released today.

w00t! I downloaded Alien Swarm a few nights ago and have been ITCHING to play it ever since. It looks fantastic and I hope to play a round with Elihu tonight. I have the latest patch downloading now; thanks for the notice on that, stumpt!

i played with Elihu a couple of nights ago.

btw. my nick was getting truncated to [toj.cc]stum so I changed it to [toj.cc]deet.  It seemed apropos for the bug hunt.

Hrm. Some of you don't know me yet?? That's a twist...LOL Well to give you some info about myself....lessee...I've been in ToJ nearly since the start of it, Tek7 is my best friend, I try to stay as actively involved in as many chapters as possible (Ut being the latest), I sit on the ToJ council and have admin on servers\teamspeak, I'm the events coordinator for CGA (1st convention held this year, was a blast!), I live in Tulsa, Oklahoma and my name and contact info is on teh ToJ roster page. If you guys see me online, please join me..I look forward to playing\spending more time with you all!!

BTW I usually only play at night but I always look for people on gametiger.com that wear toj tag...so don't be shocked if I appear to play all of a sudden...

Coo coo, well you're new to me Elihu, nice to meet you.
smile.gif