How do you...

Wh1te Out

Decide on ONE game?

Ever since I started being a responsible adult and cut WAY back on gaming time and purchases (largely because I never finished anything I started playing anyway and would only lose money on the trade-in), I have found it more and more difficult to decide what I do want to buy when I have money. It's almost like nothing lives up to my insane standards, and I scrutinize everything over and over until I talk myself out of buying it.

So... how does a person decide on only one game when there are so many amazing ones to play? Hmmm...

Tribe of Judah makes deciding on which PC games to purchase simple:

Are several Tribe of Judah members playing it or planning to play it? Does the potential exist to start a chapter for this game?

If the answer is "Yes" to both question and if it's NOT a MMO or realistic FPS, I'll seriously consider buying it.

Case in point: Left 4 Dead.

EDIT: Being unemployed makes my console purchase decisions incredibly easy: Is this game one of the most amazing games of all time? If yes, then I consider purchasing it. If not, then I pass on it.

Examples in the "Yes" column: Okami for $15 and Boom Blox for $20 on Black Friday, Mega Man 9 for $10.

Examples in the "No" column: De Blob (which looks amazing but wasn't available for rent when I still had free rentals at Hollywood Video) and No More Heroes (which received an excellent score on Metacritic but less than stellar reviews from my friends).

Last edited:
Decide on ONE game?

Ever since I started being a responsible adult and cut WAY back on gaming time and purchases (largely because I never finished anything I started playing anyway and would only lose money on the trade-in), I have found it more and more difficult to decide what I do want to buy when I have money. It's almost like nothing lives up to my insane standards, and I scrutinize everything over and over until I talk myself out of buying it.