Leveling as a prot pally

Bald Guy

It is good to be back in Wow! thx for the welcome back after an extended break. can anyone point me to a good site to help with rotation of lvling up as a prot pally? I know i could kill faster as a ret, but at this time i'm trying to stick to prot.
I am also lvling up my druid as a feral so tanking there some too. any help would be great since coming back i feel like a total newb.

ps--i already am going to maintankadin and elitest jerks, but wanting some advice from y'all!

thx!!

leveling prot is actually pretty fun! Grab a bunch of quest mobs, aoe them down, use word of glory to heal yourself.

leveling prot is actually pretty fun! Grab a bunch of quest mobs, aoe them down, use word of glory to heal yourself.

Pretty much this. I was trying to kill elementals for the JC daily and was able to handle 4-5 at a time in my Wrath epics. I can only imagine how much faster/easier it would be with Cata gear.

For single target...

CS/HotR > Judgement > CS/HotR > $ > CS/HotR > Shield of the Righteous/Word of Glory (for WoG builds) REPEAT

$ = This is a variable ability with this order : Avenger's Shield > Consecration > Holy Wrath. When the target is below 20% Hammer of Wrath becomes the first ability in this list.
CS/HotR always pick HotR if glyphed for it. (recommended)

For Multi target...
HotR > $ > HotR > $ > HotR > Shield of the Righteous/Word of Glory (for WoG builds) REPEAT

$ = This is a variable ability with this order : Consecration > Holy Wrath > Avenger's Shield > Judgment

Here is a fun graph for single target. Choose HotR in place of CS if glyphed.

149825_470684267715_565772715_5542957_830002_n.jpg

Last edited:
For single target...

CS/HotR > Judgement > CS/HotR > $ > CS/HotR > Shield of the Righteous/Word of Glory (for WoG builds) REPEAT

$ = This is a variable ability with this order : Avenger's Shield > Consecration > Holy Wrath. When the target is below 20% Hammer of Wrath becomes the first ability in this list.