Ministry blessings...

kasimir

Hi all

I thought it may be a good idea to start a topic wherein people can possible share some experiences they have had in sharing the gospel with others or within any form of ministry .... thinking of you Kidan ;)

aw, how sweet..
tounge.gif

anyways, for me, the greatest time of "sharing the gospel" I have ever done, is during a time I was preaching.  It was a Sunday Morning and I preached on the weapons of Christ (and the Christain) and the weapons of Satan
(i'll try to find my notes and post a link to them, though I think they got deleted during a Comp. crash.)

At the alter call, there were 4 people who re-dedicated their lives to God, and 1 conversion.  I haven't had a chance to preach since then (having changed churches and denominations, though I have been a Sunday School Teacher for a while, but that tends to be more teaching (discipleship ) than preaching (conversion) ) but just the joy of knowing that the Spirit gave me a message that He could use to bring someone into the flock is a wonderful feeling.

It really is awesome when you realise that God has used you in that way !
[b said:
Quote[/b] ]thinking of you Kidan
hehe...browsed your website and that's why I know that you are involved in ministry ...
For myself, my wife is a teacher in CEF (Child Evangelism Fellowship http://www.cefonline.com seems offline now  
sad.gif
) and I have ministered with her in the past , especially at weekend discipleship camps, and it has been quite humbling to realise that these children are watching EVERY move you make and that they WILL do as YOU do . Makes on whant to rip out every piece of unrighteousness left in our lives !

A friend of mine said the other day ..
[b said:
Quote[/b] ]
Share the love of Jesus with as many people as you can every day, and sometimes, do use words !

Actually : The saying above is attributed to St Francis of Assisi ...