Paladin Questions

Jehanne

Hi everybody. As some of you know, I was able to transfer my 60 Paladin to this server. I haven't really played her in about a year, so I'm studying her, reading forums, etc... to remember how to play her well. My questions about her are...

How well does she need to be geared? I would love to raid with you, but I'm not sure how her gear is these days compared to most.

Also, what type of pally does this guild need? More of an off-tank type, or healer type? I can go with whatever you guys need. I have tried to upload her profile, and if I did so correctly, there should be a link to it below. If it doesn't work, then I obviously need more help than I thought. :D

http://www.rpgoutfitter.com/wow-gm/char.cfm?char=Sallie@US-Terenas

Thanks guys!
Laura

Last edited:
what kind of raiding? 5/10 man or the bigger 20/40? If the latter, sadly healadin/debuffer is what is expected by people. Hopefully Osk (looonnng time old school pally) can comment in particular as to gear.

Well, first I would always say play how you have fun with the character.

The most useful spec is holy for raids. Second would be protection, last would be retribution. Ret is mainly a PvP tree. A strong ret paladin in a raid tends to pull agro and waste other healer mana.

In BC the role of the paladin may change, but right now the paladin is a buffer/healer in most raids. So the best thing to do is focus on + healing gear.

The first priority if you do not have it would be to get a libram of divinity, a relic that gives +53 to flash of light heals. Drops in Scholomance.

If you do not or cannot take advantage of the many Molten Core runs that the SGA has to offer and putting together the lawbringer set is not a reality, work on getting soulforge. It is a great all-purpose set that can aid in healing greatly.