Prayer Request

cadeyrn

Hi everyone. I have a prayer request for my family. I graduated from seminary about 18 months ago and have been looking for a church to pastor since then. There have been many bumps in the road. Currently I am working at a retail store that has decided to close permanently at the end of this month. About two months ago I was contacted by a church who's senior pastor is retiring (and is close to my in-laws). Two weeks ago, after having two interviews, the elders voted to make me a candidate. I had a third interview last night. Although many things are up in the air, it appears that the plan for my candidacy is to have me do some preaching and possibly be involved in a few other ministry activities for a period of three or four months (starting in January) before deciding on whether to hire me as the new pastor. To make matters complicated, I have just been approached by another church (though only part time, and half-way between my parents and my wife's parents) that would most likely hire me quickly. Finally, due to the birth of our daughter this year we have a lot of medical bills (about $5500 left, after insurance and what we have already payed), on top of other bills, including student loans.

Now that you know the situation, here are the prayer requests:
1. That God will provide (and yes, I know He always does) for my family (myself, my wife, and our 3 month old daughter).
2. That God will give us wisdom in knowing how to proceed.

Thank you very much for your prayers.

A word of encouragement (depending on how you take it) - the longest period I was ever out of consistent work was the year after I graduated from seminary. My wife got work before I did - I worked odd jobs while looking for a church. The whole process took a year - and included working part time at a church until I found a full time position. But God was there through the whole thing and finally gave me the church I needed and that needed my gifts.