S.Y.A.T.P

DrummerGirl

Hey all, just wanna inform you that next wednsday (September 17'th) is S.Y.A.T.P (See you at the pole.) It is a worldwide event where christians gather around they're flag pole at skool around 7:00 A.M And pray for they're skool, teachers, fellow students ect. You might wanna try and find out what ur skool is doing. I'm a homeskooler, but will be going to the local skool.

Dont go to skool? Then pray, pray for those at skool, and pray for the skools.

Homeskool? Then go to the local skool.

All in all this is a GREAT outreach, it's my first year doing it. And I know its gonna be AWSOME.

God bless.

Our First Priority Will be out there praying at the Flag Pole so I will join in with them. Its good to have a student out reach in schools.

I went.

Several people asked me what it was about. It was an alright opportunity to expose them to something involving God, at least. =/

im homeschooled too, but the ppl that were gonna bring me didn't because they assumed i wouldn't want to get up at 6:30

which was theoretically correct
tounge.gif

psh. is that it? our school's SYATP starts at 6:30, and once I get a permit or a ride, thats when I'm goin.

I get up at 5:30 (or 5:45 if I don't feel like getting up) every school day. this early wakeup call comes back to haunt me during 3rd period algebra... it's been a month of school, and so far I only remember two classes in which I have not slept. sometimes I just sorta blank out and its twenty or thirty minutes later, etc. it's all right, though, cuz I play an hour or so of catchup at home.
mad.gif