Skinnydoc Introduction

Skinnydoc

Hey everyone, I have recently started playing Warhammer Online and have applied to the guild. I just wanted to introduce myself and hopefully I'll hear back from you guys soon.

Why did I start playing Warhammer? Well, a friend from medical school first introduced me to Star Wars Galaxies way back when and I played that until the World of Warcraft beta came out. I have pretty much played WoW since that time (I did play LOTRO and AoC briefly, but always came back to WoW). I have been playing on the Malfurion server for the last 3 years and am in a "mid-core" raiding guild there. We were able to clear everything in The Burning Crusade except Sunwell prior to WotLK being released. The guild has also cleared all of the content in WotLK thus far. I rerolled as a Deathknight and actually am loving the game, the class, and what Blizzard has done with the game, BUT....

I am a physician with an awesome wife and two great kids (ages 7 and 9) and gaming has been a nice hobby for me due to my time at work (I'm an Ob/Gyn so I have lots of late nights at times). I can play for a while (usually after the kids have gone to bed since I'm a night owl) but still take breaks and do things with the family. Several weeks ago my 7 year old son asked me, "daddy when can I play on the computer a lot like you do?"....