Tribe of Judah Lead Recruiter
I'm getting kinda frustrated with gold and here's why:

Current money: 640g

Important purchases that I want to make:

Epic mount - 800g
Demonslayer for epic quest - 20-30g
Pots for epic quest - 20-30g
Demonslaying enchant for epic quest: ~10g
Black dragoncales for armor- 73(shoulders and legs) or 133(if I get the cheset too) @ 1-2g apiece

Auxilary purchases that I would like to make:
16 slot bags - 15-20g apiece
More bank slots

A lot of my time online lately has been spent farming gold, but it goes really slowly and is sucking the majority of the fun out of the game. Thusly in spite of any previous feelings I may have had, I'm considering buying 500g online. So what should I do? Should I keep farming or just buy it? I'm a miner / engineer, and I do most of my farming by running around searing gorge and harvesting as selling minerals.

Edit: option 2 should read: Keep farming, but use a brilliant high profit method that you'll detail below

Last edited:
Well farming for gold can take some time, I would say buy it online. I know this kid who bought gold online from gold4power.com and he got it within 30 minutes. Good website, can get 1000g for 30 bucks or lesser amount of gold for less money.

nothing wrong with buying it online. ive considered it but never did it yet. im too afriad of it being a scam. if i was 100% sure i would get what i paid for, i would buy some

what is slow?

When I get in gold making mode I can pull down 20 to 50 gold a day. THis is when I am making gold most of the time I am playing.

When I am wealth making mode about 10 with about 30 mins of work. I use the first 15 mins and the last 15 of every session to make gold doing a number of different things.

When I am in whatever mode, well, I dont make too much shiney.

So you have to choose a strategy and then do it!! The following have earned me good shiney...

1. Fishing for eels or deviate fish